Politics Report Special Report

New Dawn in Osun State As Isiaka Oyetola takes over from Aregbesola

HE Gboyega Oyetola Gov of State of Osun

The winner of the recent governorship election in Osun State and candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Gboyega Oyetola, has been inaugurated as governor of the state.

The inauguration ceremony which is currently holding in Osogbo, the state capital has in attendance Governor Rauf Aregbesola who is handing over to the new governor.

Aregebsola who is also a member of the APC has governed Osun State for eight years.

In attendance at the inauguration ceremony in Osogbo is the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha; the Ooni of Ife, Adeyeye Ogunwusi; the national leader of the APC, Bola Tinubu and the national chairman of the party, Adams Oshiomhole.

Also, Governor Abiola Ajimobi of Oyo State, Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti State, Abdullahi Ganduje of Kano State, among others were also present.

Oyetola won the Osun governorship election held in September 2018, defeating Ademola Adeleke of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Adeleke and the PDP have however challenged the victory in court.

Congratulations His Excellency Isiaka Gboyega Oyetola .  The New Governor of State of Osun

About the author

Adewale Adenrele Muhideen

Journalist ,PR, Researcher, Culture and Tourism promoter, Business Development Consultant.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment