Africa AfricaAsia  Report

JUST IN: FG Imposes Travel Ban on 13 Countries Over Coronavirus

President Muhammadu Buhari

The Federal government has imposed travel ban on thirteen countries over the Coronavirus outbreak.

The announcement was made by the Minister of Health, Osagie Ehanire after recording the third case amid pressure by Nigerians.

The announcement comes a day after the health ministry confirmed its third case of COVID-19.

The ban is to take effect from March 21, 2020 for four weeks as a measure to curtail the outbreak of Coronavirus.

Ehanire said: “Nigerian government is restricting entry into the country for travellers from the following countries: China, Italy, Iran, South Korea, Spain, Japan, France, Germany, Norway, the United States of America, the United Kingdom, Netherlands and Switzerland.

“The travel ban is to take effect on March 21st, 2020.

About the author

Adewale Adenrele Muhideen

Journalist ,PR, Researcher, Culture and Tourism promoter, Business Development Consultant.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment